Transport Law

Pump Court Chambers Transport Law Team represents those accused of non-compliance with statutory regulations and laws governing the use of vehicles and the manner of driving on the highway. Our specialist team of transport law barristers are experts at checking regulations and procedures that any prosecutor or regulator needs to comply with. All of our team are experienced trial advocates, knowing how to persuade Commissioners, Tribunals, Committees, Magistrates, Judges and Juries alike. Our team are able to accept direct access instructions from drivers and vehicle operators.

We specialise in five main areas:

All of our team are able to accept instructions directly at competitive rates. For further details, please contact our Regulatory Clerk Ben Harfield on 01962 868161 and b.harfield@pumpcourtchambers.com

Newsletters:

Transport Team Newsletter 2016

Barristers

Charles Parry

020 7353 0711

c.parry@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1973

He has been conducting road traffic and associated cases for many years. He started practice dealing with comparatively minor road traffic offences,...

Charles Gabb

020 7353 0711

c.gabb@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1975

Charles has been instructed on a number of licence appeals. He is regularly instructed to represent taxi drivers who have had their Hackney Carriage...

James Newton-Price

01962 868161

jnp@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1992

James Newton-Price has extensive experience of all areas of Transport Law successfully representing individuals and companies at Public...

Mark Ruffell

020 7353 0711

m.ruffell@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1992

Mark has represented operators, transport managers and finance companies in hearings held by Traffic Commissioners. He is able to advise...

Tom Wilkins

01962 868161

t.wilkins@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1993

Has over 20 years experience dealing with motoring matters at all levels, in cases ranging from drink driving to fatalities.   He has...

Peter Asteris

020 7353 0711

p.asteris@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1996

Peter has undertaken a wide range of transport work over a number of years. Peter has appeared before Traffic Commissioners and represented hauliers...

Richard Tutt

01962 868161

r.tutt@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2000

Richard is an experienced transport law practitioner.  In a regulatory context Richard has experience of licensing of Hackney Carriages and...

Timothy Akers

01962 868161

t.akers@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2005

Tim is highly regarded for his level of technical expertise in motoring law, and is often instructed to defend in complex road traffic cases on...

Guy Draper

020 7353 0711

g.draper@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2008

Guy has a busy motoring law practice covering all aspects of road traffic law. He is principally instructed to argue for special reasons not to...

Naomi Gyane

020 7353 0711

n.gyane@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2010

Naomi has experience in the Magistrates and Crown Courts, providing advice and representation on all areas of motoring offences, including speeding,...