Property

Members of the Property and Planning Team provide advice and representation not only in the courts but also in tribunals such as the LVT and the Adjudicator to the Land Registry.

Areas of work include:

  • adverse possession
  • boundary disputes
  • commercial and residential landlord and tenant
  • commons
  • conveyancing issues and disputes
  • easements
  • restrictive covenants
  • land registration
  • landlord and tenant (business and residential, including leasehold enfranchisement)
  • mortgages
  • nuisance
  • possession proceedings
  • proprietary estoppel
  • public law issues relating to property
  • trespass to land and trust of land
  • trusts of land and equitable co-ownership
  • village greens

Barristers

Stewart Patterson

01962 868161

s.patterson@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1967

With a degree in construction law, Stewart specialises in cases arising from building and engineering contracts of all kinds.  His experience in...

Stephen Jones

020 7353 0711

clerks@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1978

He is currently the Head of the Pump Court Chambers specialist Property Team. He has appeared in a number of significant reported cases concerning...

Geoffrey Kelly

020 7353 0711

g.kelly@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1992

Christopher Wilkins

020 7353 0711

c.wilkins@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1993

Mark Dubbery

020 7353 0711

m.dubbery@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1996

Mark’s practice encompasses a broad range of property disputes particularly those relating to constructive and resulting trusts (he has...

Andrew Grime

01793 539899

a.grime@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1997

Annie Ward

01962 868161

a.ward@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1997

Richard Tutt

01962 868161

r.tutt@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2000

Jason Nickless

020 7353 0711

j.nickless@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2001

Jason Nickless has expertise in property law. He has dealt with both commercial and residential disputes in this field including boundary disputes,...

Neelo Shravat

020 7353 0711

n.shravat@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2002

Simon Lane

020 7353 0711

s.lane@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2002

Simon is a highly experienced property law barrister. REAL PROPERTY WORK Simon has a longstanding and broad property litigation practice and...

Amy Berry

020 7353 0711

a.berry@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2003

The majority of her work in this area covers all real property from planning and construction to estate contracts and conveyance, restrictive...

Adam Gadd

020 7353 0711

a.gadd@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2004

Adam acts in a wide range of property disputes including real estate transactions and commercial and residential landlord and tenant issues. He...

Corinne Iten

020 7353 0711

c.iten@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2006

  Civil Law In Civil Law Corinne has a particular interest in property and inheritance matters.  She enjoys the intellectual challenge of...

Daniella Gilbert

020 7353 0711

d.gilbert@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2007

Jennifer Lee

020 7353 0711

clerks@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2007

Jennifer is frequently instructed in landlord and tenant cases, and has developed an in-depth knowledge of all matters relating to the First Tier...

Guy Draper

020 7353 0711

g.draper@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2008

Guy represents and advises both claimants and respondents in disputes between leaseholders and freeholders of properties. He regularly appears in...

Simon Purkis

020 7353 0711

s.purkis@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2008

Paul Mertens

0207 3530711

p.mertens@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2010

Paul has significant experience of dealing with disputes concerning leasehold and freehold properties. Recent work has included a case concerning the...

Maria Henty

020 7353 0711 / 01962 868161

m.henty@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2012

Ezra Macdonald

020 7353 0711

e.macdonald@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2012

Ezra regularly provides advice and representation in property disputes, both residential landlord & tenant, and disputes involving commercial...

Lucy Plumpton

020 7353 0711 / 01962 868161

l.plumpton@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2013

Lucy’s practice in landlord and tenant law includes possession claims as well as disputes over protection of deposits and liability for repairs...

Michael Standing

01962 868161 / 020 7353 0711

m.standing@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2013