Professional Negligence

Professional negligence is a core area of expertise at Pump Court Chambers. Our barristers act and advise regularly over the whole range of professional advisers, including claims against accountants and auditors, actuaries, solicitors, barristers, insurance brokers, banks, valuers and surveyors, financial advisers, trustees and stockbrokers.

Barristers

Stewart Patterson

01962 868161

s.patterson@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1967

He also deals with cases of professional negligence.

Kevin Haven

01962 868161 / 020 7353 0711

k.haven@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1982

Kevin has extensive experience of the insurance industry - Including negligent broking and underwriting He was seconded to the Corporation of Lloyds...

Edward Boydell

020 7353 0711

e.boydell@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1989

Christopher Wilkins

020 7353 0711

c.wilkins@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1993

Jason Nickless

020 7353 0711

j.nickless@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2001

Jason Nickless has experience in providing advice, drafting and representation concerning professional negligence of solicitors, accountants and...

Heather Platt

020 7353 0711

h.platt@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2002

Heather’s professional negligence practice largely relates to the conduct of tribunal proceedings.

Simon Lane

020 7353 0711

s.lane@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2002

Amy Berry

020 7353 0711

a.berry@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2003

Amy’s work in professional negligence is in the spheres of probate and property work. She advises insurers, solicitors, disappointed...

Conor Mullan

020 7353 0711

c.mullan@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2003

Simon Purkis

020 7353 0711

s.purkis@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2008

Richard Wayman

020 7353 0711

r.wayman@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2015