Personal Injury and Clinical Negligence

We offer a specialist and skilled team with considerable experience in personal injury law and clinical negligence practice. We pride ourselves on our quality and depth covering all aspects of personal injury work from infant settlements to complex multi-party litigation. Our barristers are experienced in dealing with the common personal injury areas of road traffic accidents, employers liability, product liability, “slips and trips” and occupiers liability as well as all other accident and disease cases, from the simplest traumas to catastrophic injuries. Our barristers have developed particular expertise in cases involving allegations of fraud, phantom passengers and in credit hire litigation.

Our barristers excel in providing a clear, practical and efficient approach to litigation with members of Chambers appearing before a variety of courts and tribunals including in particular the County Court, High Court, CICA and the appellate courts.

We appear for both claimants and defendants and are regularly instructed by insurers, large and small. A considerable volume of work is funded under conditional fee agreements.

 We are active as executive committee members of the Personal Injury Bar Association, and are regularly published in print and online. Our barristers also organise and present a comprehensive seminar program to individual firms of solicitors and other professional bodies and representative organisations. Bespoke and online seminars are also provided.

We have expertise in criminal offences relating to road traffic accidents.

Barristers

Kevin Haven

01962 868161 / 020 7353 0711

k.haven@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1982

Kevin has over 20 years experience of clinical negligence claims predominantly acting for Claimants but is also instructed on behalf of Defendants....

Edward Boydell

020 7353 0711

e.boydell@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1989

Julian Reed

020 7353 0711

j.reed@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1991

Mark Ashley

020 7353 0711

m.ashley@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1993

A significant proportion of his practice relates to large scale fraud matters.  He has particular expertise in insurance fraud matters including...

Mark Dubbery

020 7353 0711

m.dubbery@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1996

A former head of the Personal Injury team Mark is a member of the specialist fraudulent claims group with particular experience in the defence of...

Lubeya Ramadhan

020 7353 0711

l.ramadhan@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2000

Lubeya provides advice and advocacy in all aspects of personal injury litigation.  She represents claimants and defendants in a wide variety of...

Richard Tutt

01962 868161

r.tutt@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2000

A personal injury specialist, having maintained a significant personal injury practice since pupillage.  Appears on behalf of both Claimants and...

Heather Platt

020 7353 0711

h.platt@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2002

In addition to her work within Employment Law, Heather has advised and represented claimants and defendants in a wide variety of personal injury...

Conor Mullan

020 7353 0711

c.mullan@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2003

Conor is an experienced personal injury practitioner instructed in a wide range of personal injury law: road traffic accidents; employers’...

Adam Gadd

020 7353 0711

a.gadd@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2004

Adam Gadd specialises in all types of personal injury litigation with a particular emphasis on injury and damages arising out of road traffic...

Daniella Gilbert

020 7353 0711

d.gilbert@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2007

  Daniella is regularly instructed in claims involving clinical negligence: she has particular experience in actions against hospitals,...

Guy Draper

020 7353 0711

g.draper@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2008

Guy regularly acts on behalf of both claimants and respondents in personal injury claims, with particular experience in road-traffic disputes...

Simon Purkis

020 7353 0711

s.purkis@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2008

Simon’s expertise in personal injury litigation has an emphasis on injury and damages arising out of road traffic accidents which often include...

Naomi Gyane

020 7353 0711

n.gyane@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2010

Naomi has appeared in a number of small claims and fast trask trials particularly arising out of road traffic accidents. She also regularly provides...

Paul Mertens

0207 3530711

p.mertens@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2010

Paul has experience of representing claimants and defendants across all levels of track, in claims arising from road traffic accidents and under the...

Timothy Salisbury

020 7353 0711

t.salisbury@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2010

Jack Rundall

020 7353 0711

j.rundall@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2011

Jack has an extensive personal injury practice acting for both claimants and defendants in roughly equal measure. He frequently provides advices on...

Maria Henty

020 7353 0711 / 01962 868161

m.henty@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2012

Ezra Macdonald

020 7353 0711

e.macdonald@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2012

Ezra has substantial experience of a range of drafting and advisory work, encompassing a broad spectrum of claims for personal injury, including...

Lucy Plumpton

020 7353 0711 / 01962 868161

l.plumpton@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2013

Lucy regularly appears in the county court for interim hearings and trials involving personal injury for both claimants and defendants. She accepts...

Michael Standing

01962 868161 / 020 7353 0711

m.standing@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2013

Samuel Burrett

020 7353 0711

s.burrett@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2013