Judicial Review

The decisions of public bodies, where there is no other right of appeal, are susceptible to judicial review. Our barristers act for claimants and defendants in a wide range of public law challenges involving local authorities, government departments, the prison services, the police, NHS trusts and disciplinary and regulatory bodies. Our expertise encompasses challenging decisions in the context of children’s services, education, adult social care, provision for the disabled, prisoners' rights, sports law, healthcare and financial regulation.

Our barristers have experience in all aspects of judicial review, including obtaining emergency orders and other interim relief to prevent breaches of human rights, following up judicial reviews with actions for damages in both the County and High Court and successfully pursuing judicial review matters to the Court of Appeal and Supreme Court. We have acted in a number of high profile cases and we have a deserved reputation for committed and professional conduct.

Barristers

Leslie Samuels QC

020 7353 0711

l.samuels@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1989

Leslie undertakes a substantial quantity of judicial review work acting both for Claimants and Defendants in cases involving challenges to local...

Stewart Patterson

01962 868161

s.patterson@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1967

Justin Gau

020 7353 0711

j.gau@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1989

Maria Gallagher

020 7353 0711

m.gallagher@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1997

Simon Lane

020 7353 0711

s.lane@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2002

Corinne Iten

020 7353 0711

c.iten@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2006