Court of Protection

Our expert lawyers are well placed to provide advice and representation in the Court of Protection and related proceedings within the High Court given our expertise in the overlapping areas of Family, Children, Mental Health, Inheritance Wills and Probate and Property law.  We are instructed on behalf of family members, litigation friends, the official solicitor, local authorities and healthcare bodies to protect the rights of vulnerable adults and children who may lack capacity in this developing area of law. Our team also boasts legal assessors, Recorders and Deputy District Judges, a number of our team have also worked in house for local authorities. This leaves us uniquely placed to assist our clients.

Barristers

Susan Campbell QC

020 7353 0711

s.campbell@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1986

Leslie Samuels QC

020 7353 0711

l.samuels@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1989

Leslie acts for a wide range of litigants, including relatives and local authorities, in Court of Protection cases involving welfare disputes or...

Helen Khan

020 7353 0711

h.khan@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1990

Julian Reed

020 7353 0711

j.reed@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1991

Julian regularly appears in the Court of Protection. He recently appeared in Re: RGB [2013] EWHC B23 (Court of Protection). Julian has handled cases...

Mark Dubbery

020 7353 0711

m.dubbery@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1996

Mark is regularly instructed in a wide variety of Property and Affairs cases both in London and regionally. He has a particular interest in Statutory...

Annie Ward

01962 868161

a.ward@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1997

Caroline Hartley

020 7353 0711

c.hartley@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2002

Caroline appears regularly in the Court of Protection in London and on Circuit, instructed by individuals in cases involving the court making...

Amy Berry

020 7353 0711

a.berry@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2003

Amy appears in the Court of Protection often in the context of wider estate and/or trust litigation. The issue of capacity within the Court of...

Tara Lyons

020 7353 0711

t.lyons@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2005

Tara appears in the Court of Protection in cases concerning its property and affairs jurisdiction and the Mental Capacity Act 2005. She regularly...

Corinne Iten

020 7353 0711

c.iten@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2006

Corinne practises in Family and Civil Law. Her caseload includes Public Law Children, JR, Private Law Children, Family Finance, Inheritance Act...

Jennifer Lee

020 7353 0711

clerks@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2007

Jennifer's experience in family law and her interest in issues relating to vulnerable persons have served to reinforce her Court of Protection...

Victoria Ellis

020 7353 0711

v.ellis@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2010

Victoria is developing a busy common-law practice, she has particular interest in Family, Inheritance and Court of Protection work. Victoria has...

Lucy Plumpton

020 7353 0711 / 01962 868161

l.plumpton@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2013

Lucy wishes to develop a practice in the Court of Protection. She is well placed to do so on account of her family law experience with vulnerable...