Child Abduction

Our Child Abduction Team deals with applications for leave to remove children from the jurisdiction and Hague Convention matters. Our barristers are experienced in a full range of cases involving a foreign element and appreciate the importance of cultural and time sensitivities which often feature in these types of cases.

We are able to provide helpful, practical and comprehensive advice as to how to put clients in the best position to successfully make or defend applications for leave to remove.

Barristers

Susan Campbell QC

020 7353 0711

s.campbell@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1986

Leslie Samuels QC

020 7353 0711

l.samuels@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1989

Penny Howe QC

020 7353 0711

p.howe@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1991

John Ker-Reid

020 7353 0711

jkr@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1974

Julie Mackenzie

01793 539899

j.mackenzie@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1978

She is also an expert in Hague Convention /Child Abduction Cases.

Martin Blount

020 7353 0711

m.blount@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1982

Hugh Travers

020 7353 0711

h.travers@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1988

Helen Khan

020 7353 0711

h.khan@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1990

Leonorah Smith

020 73530711

l.smith@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1993

She regularly acts for parents who wish to relocate overseas and apply for leave to permanently remove their children from the jurisdiction and for...

Elizabeth Gunther

020 7353 0711

e.gunther@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1993

Amy Ephgrave

01793 539899

a.ephgrave@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1997

Maria Gallagher

020 7353 0711

m.gallagher@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1997

Andrew Grime

01793 539899

a.grime@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1997

Andrew Bond

020 7353 0711

a.bond@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1999

Andrew only gets involved in more complex private law proceedings, usually involving extra-jurisdictional issues, guardians for the child or children...

Naznin Islam

020 7353 0711

n.islam@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2000

Stuart McGhee

01962 868161

s.mcghee@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2000

Lubeya Ramadhan

020 7353 0711

l.ramadhan@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2000

Alison Burge

020 7353 0711

a.burge@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2002

Caroline Hartley

020 7353 0711

c.hartley@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2002

Caroline has expertise in cases involving child abduction.  Reported Cases: B v B (Abduction: Child with Autism) [2011] EWHC 2300 Fam

Zoe Rudd

020 7353 0711

z.rudd@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2003

Jennifer Lee

020 7353 0711

clerks@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2007

Jennifer Swan

020 7353 0711

j.swan@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2009

Jennie regularly represents both left behind and abducting parents in Wardship cases involving both Hague and non-Hague countries.  She accepts...

Nicholas Williamson

020 7353 0711

n.williamson@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2009

Jack Rundall

020 7353 0711

j.rundall@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2011