Child Abduction

Our Child Abduction Team deals with applications for leave to remove children from the jurisdiction and Hague Convention matters. Our barristers are experienced in a full range of cases involving a foreign element and appreciate the importance of cultural and time sensitivities which often feature in these types of cases.

We are able to provide helpful, practical and comprehensive advice as to how to put clients in the best position to successfully make or defend applications for leave to remove.

Barristers

Susan Campbell QC's picture

Susan Campbell QC

020 7353 0711

s.campbell@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1986

Leslie Samuels QC's picture

Leslie Samuels QC

020 7353 0711

l.samuels@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1989

Penny Howe QC's picture

Penny Howe QC

020 7353 0711

p.howe@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1991

John Ker-Reid's picture

John Ker-Reid

020 7353 0711

jkr@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1974

Julie Mackenzie's picture

Julie Mackenzie

01793 539899

j.mackenzie@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1978

She is also an expert in Hague Convention /Child Abduction Cases.

Margaret Pine-Coffin's picture

Margaret Pine-Coffin

01962 868161

mpc@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1981

Martin Blount's picture

Martin Blount

020 7353 0711

m.blount@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1982

Hugh Travers's picture

Hugh Travers

020 7353 0711

h.travers@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1988

Helen Khan's picture

Helen Khan

020 7353 0711

h.khan@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1990

Leonorah Smith's picture

Leonorah Smith

020 73530711

l.smith@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1993

She regularly acts for parents who wish to relocate overseas and apply for leave to permanently remove their children from the jurisdiction and for...

Elizabeth Gunther's picture

Elizabeth Gunther

020 7353 0711

e.gunther@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1993

Amy Ephgrave's picture

Amy Ephgrave

01793 539899

a.ephgrave@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1997

Maria Gallagher's picture

Maria Gallagher

020 7353 0711

m.gallagher@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1997

Andrew Grime's picture

Andrew Grime

01793 539899

a.grime@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1997

Andrew Bond's picture

Andrew Bond

020 7353 0711

a.bond@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1999

Andrew only gets involved in more complex private law proceedings, usually involving extra-jurisdictional issues, guardians for the child or children...

Naznin Islam's picture

Naznin Islam

020 7353 0711

n.islam@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2000

Stuart McGhee's picture

Stuart McGhee

01962 868161

s.mcghee@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2000

Lubeya Ramadhan's picture

Lubeya Ramadhan

020 7353 0711

l.ramadhan@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2000

Caroline Hartley's picture

Caroline Hartley

020 7353 0711

c.hartley@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2002

Caroline has expertise in cases involving child abduction.  Reported Cases: B v B (Abduction: Child with Autism) [2011] EWHC 2300 Fam

Zoe Rudd's picture

Zoe Rudd

020 7353 0711

z.rudd@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2003

Jennifer Lee's picture

Jennifer Lee

020 7353 0711

clerks@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2007

Jennifer Swan's picture

Jennifer Swan

020 7353 0711

j.swan@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2009

Jennie regularly represents both left behind and abducting parents in Wardship cases involving both Hague and non-Hague countries.  She accepts...

Nicholas Williamson's picture

Nicholas Williamson

020 7353 0711

n.williamson@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2009

Jack Rundall's picture

Jack Rundall

020 7353 0711

j.rundall@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2011

Richard Wayman's picture

Richard Wayman

020 7353 0711

r.wayman@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2015