Alternative Dispute Resolution

Most parties involved in a dispute wish to avoid going to court if at all possible. We offer a range of services to assist parties to resolve their issues in a much more modern, focused and cost-effective manner.

Those services include:

Barristers

Oba Nsugbe QC

020 7353 0711

o.nsugbe@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1985

Oba has extensive international arbitration experience both as an arbitrator and as Counsel. Ongoing and recent arbitration cases Include...

Leslie Samuels QC

020 7353 0711

l.samuels@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1989

Leslie is an experienced family and civil practitioner and is an ADR trained civil mediator. Leslie’s area of specialisation within...

Stewart Patterson

01962 868161

s.patterson@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1967

Stewart Patterson undertakes work as an arbitrator or mediator in all civil matters.  He is a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators...

Giles Harrap

020 7353 0711

g.harrap@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1971

Frank Abbott

01962 868161

f.abbott@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1972

Frank Abbott  is well known for his powerful advocacy, his humanity and kindness and is extremely well liked for his consolatory and dignified...

Charles Parry

020 7353 0711

c.parry@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1973

An experienced criminal and administrative court practitioner and accredited mediator, specializing in regulatory, crime and associated areas of work...

Stephen Fielding

020 7353 0711

clerks@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1974

Stephen is an experienced inheritance/probate mediator. He has mediated over one hundred inheritance/probate disputes, all but one of them resulting...

Julie Mackenzie

01793 539899

j.mackenzie@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1978

Julie Mackenzie qualified as a mediator with ADR in 2005 and undertakes Family mediations including both matrimonial finance and issues relating both...

Kevin Haven

01962 868161 / 020 7353 0711

k.haven@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1982

Beyond qualifying as a mediator Kevin has further trained in workplace/employment mediation and in Advanced Mediation Skills. Kevin will carry out...

Christopher Wilkins

020 7353 0711

c.wilkins@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1993

Mark Dubbery

020 7353 0711

m.dubbery@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1996

Mark is an experienced barrister and mediator adept at cutting through legal and factual complexities and focusing on the parties’ real needs...

Andrew Grime

01793 539899

a.grime@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1997

Andrew was trained by ADR and accredited as a mediator in 2005 since when he has been involved in many mediations covering a wide variety of...

Annie Ward

01962 868161

a.ward@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 1997

As an ADR accredited mediator, and mediation advocate, Annie is increasingly resolving disputes before they get to trial. She is effective at...

Heather Platt

020 7353 0711

h.platt@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2002

Heather has recently trained with the ADR Group and is an expert Workplace Mediator. Heather's practice in employment and discrimination law...

Simon Lane

020 7353 0711

s.lane@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2002

Simon has been accredited mediator since 2006. He has undertaken many mediations both as mediatior and as advocate. Examples include: - Contested...

Amy Berry

020 7353 0711

a.berry@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2003

Tara Lyons

020 7353 0711

t.lyons@pumpcourtchambers.com

Year of call: 2005

Tara is an accomplished barrister and an accredited mediator who combines a gentle and engaging manner with an incisive and analytical approach to...